What I love about Paris

So I have been living in Paris for a year now, things hasn’t been easy at the beginning especially when you don’t speak french. However after learning french and having so much free time before, I started to love Paris. I need to make the most out of Paris before we are gonna relocate again God knows where…

Here are the things that I love about Paris!

The Patisserie

I have a sweet tooth so living in Paris is probably is the best thing as you will find beautiful yummy cakes everywhere you go, plus now I work in a cake shop called Gastel Paris, and I get to drool and eat some broken macarons all the time, definitely not so good for my waistline but who cares, you only live once right!

IMG_2417

This is what I see everyday when I come to work! who can resist that right?

IMG_1571

Aoki is a japanese inspired french cakes! I took Amalia here when she visited me last year

 

 

The Exhibitions

I love going to exhibition and the choice is endless in Paris, sometimes I get confuse as there are too many I want to go to, however it can be very expensive if you do it all. Therefore I have to choose the one I really really like!! Here are a few exhibitions that I went the last few months and still on going up till now.

DRIES-VAN-NOTEN_014_Fotor

*Dries Van Noten Inspirations is currently running at the Musee des Arts Decoratifs just next to the Louvre museums. Photocredit: Musee des Arts Decoratifs

IMG_1320

*Exhibitions on the American Indians in Quai Branly Museum

IMG_1560

 

*Mapplethorpe Photography Exhibitions in the Grand Palais  

 

Shopping

Who doesn’t love shopping? Well Amalia and I, we both love shopping and we always shop for each other. Paris is great for shopping whether you like high-end brands to vintage shopping, you can get everything. Oh don’t even let me get started on the sale seasons, you’ll shop till you drop oopsieee! Not to mention if you are on the brands database, you’ll get an invitation for the private sale before it’s open for public!

SONY DSC
*my last purchase from Sandro Private sale, the white peplum top is an absolute classic must-have! A steal with 30%off! 

Travelling around Paris  

Living in Paris means it’s easy access to visit places in France and within one hour drive from Paris you can visit beautiful château or abbeys and parks. There are always something to do or see if you are bored in Paris. We like to spend our weekend visiting château, parks or other cities around Paris and they never fail to impress us!

IMG_2628IMG_1122

 

Well can’t wait till Amalia visit me again before I move on for my next adventure in a new city!

                                                                                            I, The Nomad

 

3 thoughts on “What I love about Paris

  1. I enjoy traveling along with you in Paris virtually. So glad you show me these, and so jealous of you working at the patisserie 🙂

    I can’t wait to read more 🙂

Leave a Reply

